Navigate Up
Sign In

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Offices are located on the ground level of the Smith Center for the Arts

Full Time Faculty

Patrica Wurst Cichy, PH.D - Program Director, Music Education
Assistant Professor
Oboe/Music Education/Ear Training
401-865-1954 (G07)
pcichy@providence.edu

Catherine Gordon-Seifert, Ph,D.
Professor
Music History/Theory/Early Music/Harpsichord
401-865-1898 (G17)
cgordon@providence.edu

David Harper, M.M.
Coordinator, Vocal Studies/Voice/Opera Workshop
401-865-1812 (G11)
dharper@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A. ~ http://www.harpertj.com/
Associate Professor
Director, Choral Activities/Music Education
401-865-2209 (G09)
tharper@providence.edu

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A, Chair ~  http://sangwookang.com/
Associate Professor
Piano/Piano Class/Keyboard Literature/Theory
401-865-2564 (G05)
skang1@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M.
Assistant Professor
Jazz Studies/Winds
401-865-2576 (G15)
ckelton@providence.edu

Michael C. Kregler, M.M. ~ http://www.michaelckregler.com/
Accompanist/Piano Class/Piano
401-865-1870 (G13)
mkregler@providence.edu

David Riley M.M.
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Music Theory and Guitar
401-865-1951 (06)
driley3@providence.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty/Special Lecturers/ Ensemble Directors

John Allmark, A.R.C.M.
Director of PC Band/trumpet
jazzbully@verizon.net

Jennifer Bill, Mus. A.D. ~ http://www.jenniferbill.com/
Director of Symphonic Winds/saxophone
jbill28@yahoo.com

Fritz Benz, M.M.Ed. 
Secondary Instrumental Music Teaching

Roger Cichy, M.A. ~http://rogercichy.com/
Composition
cichycomposer@cox.net

Kevin Kane, M.A.T.
Teaching Brass and Percussion/trombone
kkbone@cox.net

David, Martinez, M.A. 
History of Church Music/organ

William Miele, M.A.,
Jazz Ensemble/ electric bass
wmiele@cox.net

Alexey, Shabalin, D.M.A.
Director of Orchestra/violin
ashabalin2@gmail.com

 

Applied Faculty

John Allmark, A.R.C.M., trumpet
jazzbully@verizon.net

Jennifer Bill, Mus.A.D, saxophone
jbill28@yahoo.com

Rosalind Chua, M.M., piano
rchua88@aol.com

Patricia Wurst Cichy, Ph.D., oboe
pcichy@providence.edu

Roger Cichy, M.A., composition
cichycomposer@cox.net

Randy Cloutier, B.A., vibraphone
randycloutier@cox.net

Guy Fishman, D.M.A., cello
fishmancello@gmail.com

Anne Gasper, M.M., flute
afgasper@cox.net

Elizabeth Gates, M.M., french horn

Catherine Gordon-Seifert, Ph.D., harpsichord
cgordon@providence.edu

Elizabeth Grace, voice
elizabethgrace87@gmail.com

David Harper, M.M., vocal
dharper@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A, vocal
tharper@providence.edu

Kevin Kane, M.A.T., low brass
kkbone@cox.net

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A., piano
skang1@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M., saxophone/clarinet
ckelton@providence.edu

Michael Kregler, M.M., jazz piano
michaelckregler@gmail.com

Klancy Martin, M.M., trumpet

David Martinez, M.A., organ
dmartinez@lasalle-academy.org

William Miele, M.A., electric bass
wmiele@cox.net

Shawn Monteiro, vocal jazz
shawnjazz@aol.com

Hillary Nicholson, M.M., vocal
hillarynicholson@hotmail.com

Vincent Pagano, drums
vinnyp@cox.net

Elliot Porter, A.M., string bass

David Riley, M.M., guitar
driley3@providence.edu

Alexey Shabalin, D.M.A., violin/viola
ashabalin2@gmail.com

Irina Tchantzeva, Ph.D, piano
irinatchantceva@cox.net

Judie Tenenbaum, N.A., J.D., harp
bulshevik@verizon.net

Susan Wood, M.M., bassoon
swood@apslaw.com

 

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity