Navigate Up
Sign In

‚ÄčEvent Schedule

Concerts are held in the Smith Center for the Arts unless noted otherwise

 Click on image for full view of concert posting
 



Experience Piano: Childrens Piano Classes
2015 Dates coming soon! Please check back!

 

 

 
Friday, September 5 ~ 4:00 pm
Informational meeting for Music and Music Education Majors (note this is a mandatory meeting)
 



Sunday, September 21 ~ 2:00 pm
Faculty Concert

 

 

 

Saturday, October 18 ~ 2:00 pm
Senior Recital ~ Caitlin Hagarty, flute

Friday, October 24
Vocal Master Class with Hillary Nicholson ~ Vocal Masterclass on Gesture

Saturday, October 25
Keyboard Festival

Saturday, November 1, ~ 2:00 pm
Collaboration of Music and Dance (Freshmen Family Weekend)



Tuesday, November 11,

Open House for prospective Music
and Music Education Majors
(
Auditions by appointment only)

 http://www.providence.edu/music/prospective-students/Pages/auditions-open-house.aspx

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, November 14 - Saturday, November 15
High School Choral Festival

Saturday, November 15, ~ 4:00 pm
Senior Recital ~ Niall Sullivan, trombone

Friday, November 21, ~ 4:00 pm
Fridays at Four - Student Performance Hour

Saturday, November 22, 7:00 pm
Debra Nagy - Myths and Allegories

Sunday, November 23, ~ 2:00 pm
Fall Choral Concert
Causa Pulchritudinis: For Beauty's Sake

Friday, December 5, ~ 4:00 pm
Fridays at Four - Student Performance Hour

Friday, December 5, 7:00 pm
Jazz Band Concert

Saturday, December 6, 2:00 pm (Bowab Theatre, Smith Center)
Senior Recital ~ John McShane, jazz piano

Saturday, December 6,
Lessons and Carols at St. Dominic Chapel

Sunday, December 7, ~ 2:00 pm
Symphonic Winds and Orchestra Concert

Friday, December 12, ~ 7:00 pm
Opera Workshop Performance

Saturday, April 25, 2015
Spring Choral Masterworks Concert
Let All the World in Every Corner Sing
Featuring
Cantata BWV 106 Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit by J. S. Bach
& Magnificat by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi

 

 

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity