Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksevents

  

Concert and Events 2017-2018

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​All Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact the Central Reservations Coordinator (401-865-2070; M-F 8:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.) well in advance of this event.​

Directions to the campus can be found here​.

The Providence College Eaton Street gate will lead you directly to the Smith Center. For convenience, if you are using a mapping system such as Google maps or GPS, use #61 Eaton Street as the destination address for the gate. Once you enter the gate, you can park in the main lot.​​​​​​


​​​SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 8 ~ 4pm
Music Major Minor Meeting (attendance is mandatory)

Friday, September 15 ~ 4pm
Vocal Masterclass

Sunday, September 17 ~ 2pm
Faculty Recital

Friday, September 22 ~ 7pm
Dr. Sooah Park ~ Soprano

Saturday, September 23
Choral Impound 

OCTOBER

Friday, October 13 ~ 4pm
Vocal Masterclass

​Saturday, October 14 ~ 
Open House and Auditions​​

​​​Prospective Student Information​



Saturday, October 21 ~
All State Vocal Prep Day

Friday, October 27 ~ 4pm
Vocal Masterclass

Saturday, October 28 ~ 2pm
Recital of Music and Dance (New Student Weekend)

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 3 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

Saturday, November 4 ~ 2pm
Senior Recital ~ Kyle Van Dzura, trumpet

Saturday, November 4 ~ 7pm
Community Music Works Concert

Sunday, November 5 ~ 4pm
A Concert of Late Renaissance Music: Motoaki, Sackbut; Sam Breene and Alenka Donovan, violins: and Catherine Gordon, organ and harpsichord​

Tuesday, November 7 ~ TBA
Paul-André Bempéchat & Uppsala University Chamber Ensemble​

Friday, November 10 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance​

Friday, November 17 ~ 6pm
Choral Dress Rehearsal

Saturday, November 18 ~ 4pm
Choral Concert

Sunday, November 19 ~ 3pm
Symphonic Winds and Orchestra Concert


DECEMBER

Friday, December 1 ~ 7pm
Jazz Band Concert

Saturday, December 2 ~ 7pm
Lessons and Carols at St. Dominic Chapel​

Sunday, December 3 ~ 4pm​​
Senior Recital ~ Tiernan Chase, soprano

Monday December 4 - Thursday December 7 ~ 5:30 pm
Opera Workshop Rehearsals

Friday, December 8 ~ 7pm
Opera Workshop Performance

Tuesday, December 12 
Juries for Music Majors and Minors

FEBRUARY

Friday, Februay 2 ~ 4pm
Vocal Masterclass

Saturday, February 3 
Choral Impound

Sunday, February 4 ~ 3pm
Meenan Chua Concert

​​Friday, February 9 ~3:30-5:00 pm
High School Invitational Festival Band
Saturday, Februay 10 ~9am -3:30pm
High School Invitation Festival Band
Saturday, February 10 ~ 4pm
Festival Band Concert

Friday, February 23 ~ 
High School Invitational Choral Festival

Friday, February 23 ~ 7pm
Keyboard Festival Concert

Saturday, February 24 ~ 
Keyboard Festival Masterclass

Sunday, February 25 ~ 2:00 pm
Senior Recital ~ Ryan Cox, piano

MARCH

Sunday, March 25 ~ 2:00pm
Brass Quintet Concert

APRIL

Friday, April 6 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

Friday, April 13 ~ 3pm
3:00 Humanities Forum:  Lecture-Recital, Catherine Gordon and the Faculty Baroque: Music and the Enlightenment.​

Friday, April 20 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

Friday, April 20 ~ 7pm
Jazz Band Concert​​

Sunday, April 22 ~ 3pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Saturday, April 28 ~ 4pm
Choral and Orchestra Concert

MAY

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors