Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Faculty

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  

​Meet Our Faculty

​​​​​​​​​​​​Medicinal chemistry, chemical biology, thermodynamics, organic chemistry, and nutritional biochemistry are just a few of the many areas of specialty our faculty members are experts in. We hold the highest degrees from leading institutions, such as Cornell, Brown, Penn State, and Michigan — among many others. To learn more about us, please click the links to the left.​​

Quick Faculty ​Contacts

john-breen.jpgDr. Joh​n Breen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 224
jbreen@providence.edu
401.865.2781


kathleen-cornely.jpgDr. Kathleen Cornely
Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 225
kcornely@providence.edu
401.865.2866


paul-czech.jpgDr. Paul Czech
Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 238
pczech@providence.edu
401.865.2476


chris-laperle.jpgDr. Christopher Laperle
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 318A
claperle@providence.edu
401.865.1998


adamus-liotta.jpgDr. Sheila Adamus Liotta
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Ruane Center for the Humanities 147
sadamus@providence.edu 
401.865.2259


mulcahy.jpgDr. Seann Mulcahy
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 319
smulcahy@providence.edu
401.865.1280


ken-overly.jpgDr. Kenneth Overly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department Chair
Albertus Magnus 217
koverly@providence.edu
401.865.1956


jay-pike.jpgDr. Jay Pike
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 320
jpike@providence.edu
401.865.1261


martin-saltzman.jpgDr. Martin Saltzman
Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 317
msaltzmn@providence.edu
401.865.2298​