Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Us

Office of Academic Services

2nd level of the Phillips Memorial Library
Phone: 401-865-2494

Staff Contacts: :
Kaitlyn O'Malley
Assistant Director for Student-Athlete Services
Phillips Memorial Library, Room 230
Phone: 401-865-2095

Anthony Mendes
Academic Coordinator for Student-Athletes
Phillips Memorial Library, Room 232
Phone: 401-865-1774

Marissa Mezzanotte
Academic Coordinator for Men's Basketball
Phillips Memorial Library, Room 231
Phone: 401-865-2667

​Student-Athlete Academic Awards

Academic Success - Spring 2015:

  • Athletics GPA: 3.19
  • Dean's List: 94 Student-Athletes (27.41%)
  • Athletic Director Honor Roll [3.0+]: 237 Student-Athletes (67.33%)
  • Highest Team GPA: Women's Soccer

Team Academic Awards

  • Field Hockey: NFHCA Divison 1 Team Award
  • Women’s Cross Country: 2013 USTFCCCA Division I Scholar Team of the Year
  • Women's Cross Country: 2014, 2013 USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors
  • Men’s Swimming & Diving: 2014, 2013, 2012 CSCAA Scholar All-America Team
  • Women’s Swimming & Diving: 2014, 2013, 2012 CSCAA Scholar All-America Team
  • Women's Soccer: 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011 NSCAA Team Academic Award
  • Men's Soccer: 2014 NSCAA Team Academic Award

NCAA APR Public Recognition Award

  • 2013-2014 Women's Swimming & Diving, Women's Tennis, Volleyball
  • 2012-2013 Men's/Women's Swimming & Diving, Women's Cross Country, Women's Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field, Women's Volleyball
  • 2011-2012 Men's Swimming & Diving, Women's Cross Country, Women's Indoor Track, Women's Outdoor Track

Individual Academic Awards

  • Emily Sisson: 2014-2015 USTFCCCA Indoor Track Scholar Female Athlete of the Year
  • Emily Sisson: 2014-2015 Big East Sport Excellence Award Winner
  • Emily Sisson, Lauren Mullins, Katie Lembo and Laura Nagel: USTFCCCA Track & Field All-Academic Team
  • Greg FitzMaurice: NEILA Academic All-New England
  • Deidra Clymer, Alanna Maniatis, and Abby Thornton: 2014 NFHCA Division I National Academic Team
  • Bryce Cotton and Emily Sisson: 2013-2014 Big East Scholar-Athlete Sport Excellence Award
  • Emiy Sisson: 2013-2014 Big East Female Scholar Athlete of the Year
  • Sarah Mary Collins, Emily Sisson, Laura Nagel, Catarina Rocha, Julian Saad, and Kevin Cooper: 2013-2014 USTFCCCA All-Academic Team
  • Tyler Himes, Tim Modesti, & Andrew Pappas: New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association Senior Scholar Academic All-Region Team
  • Sally Adua: 2013-2014 NFHCA Division I Scholar of Distinction
  • Sally Adua, Deidra Clymer, Kali Kilmer, & Brittany Ross: 2013-2014 NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad
  • Sam Roecker: 2012-2013 Big East Female Scholar Athlete of the Year
  • Sally Adua: 2012-2013 NFCHA Division I Scholar of Distinction
  • Sally Adua, Jen Abrams, Deidra Clymer, Emily Jensen, Emilie Stehly, & Kathi Weidman: 2012-2013 NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad
  • Sam Roecker: 2013 RIAIAW Distinguished Student-Athlete of the Year
  • Laura Nagel: 2013 Big East Scholar-Athlete Sport Excellence Award
  • Laura Nagel & Emily Sisson: 2012 USTFCCA All-Academic Team

2014-2015 Conference All-Academic Teams

  • Big East: One Hundred and Ninety-Three (193) individuals
  • Hockey East: Twenty (20) individuals

Chi Alpha Sigmachialphasigma-2014.jpg

Chi Alpha Sigma was Founded at DePauw University on May 17, 1996. Chi Alpha Sigma is a nonprofit organization established to recognize college student-athletes who earn a varsity letter in at least one sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA throughout their junior and senior years. Through the efforts of OAS staff members, Providence College established a charter with Chi Alpha Sigma in March 2004. In the ten years that the College has been affiliated with Chi Alpha Sigma, there have been one-hundred sevnty-nine (179) inductees: sixteen (16) in 2004, twelve (12) in 2005, five (5) in 2006, five (5) in 2007, nine (9) in 2008, seventeen (17) in 2009, nineteen (19) in 2010, nineteen (19) in 2011, fourteen (14) in 2012, nineteen (19) in 2013, twenty-three (23) in 2014, and twenty-one (21) in 2015.

The Class of 2015 is:

Brooks Behling Men’s Ice Hockey
Eric Benz Men’s Swimming & Diving
Sarah Bryan Women’s Ice Hockey
Devon Cameron Women’s Swimming & Diving
Sarah Collins Women’s Cross Country & Track
Christian Costello Men’s Cross Country & Track
Kelsey Dermody Women’s Track
Annie DeRosa Women’s Softball
James Drew Men’s Soccer
Lauren Elia Women’s Soccer
Nicole Fletcher Women’s Volleyball
William Haas Men’s Lacrosse
Kathryn Hiller Women’s Soccer
Molly Keating Women’s Cross Country & Track
Emily Marzo Women’s Volleyball
Lauren Mullins Women’s Cross Country & Track
Abigail O’Brien Women’s Soccer
Kevin Olsen Men’s Cross Country & Track
Alana Prinos Women’s Tennis
Lexi Romanchuk Women’s Ice Hockey
Jordan Wiesler Women’s Volleyball
Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity