Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksShared-Governance

Shared Governance

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Shared Governance Committee (Committee) was established by the College President and the Board of Trustees in February 2015. The Committee is comprised of three trustees (David Aldrich, Peter Benzie​, and Rev.​ John Langlois, O.P.); three faculty members (Dr. Lynette Boos, Dr. Fred Drogula, and Dr. Laurie Grupp); and three administrators (Kristine Goodwin, Dr. Hugh Lena, Fr. Kenneth Sicard, O.P. -- ​Chair). ​


The Committee on Shared Governance (Committee) will be comprised of representatives from the Board of Trustees (appointed by the Board Chair), the Administration (appointed by the President), and the Faculty (appointed by the Faculty Senate President). The Committee is charged with researching best practices in governance in higher education, soliciting recommendations from stakeholders, determining practices suitable for Providence College through consensus, and making recommendations to the Faculty Senate, Administration, and Board of Trustees.​


​To learn more about College committees and to find out who the faculty representatives are on each​, please click the links below.

Select ​Committees & Contacts

​Import​ant Links

Faculty Handbook

For information about faculty appointments, rank, and tenure; faculty rights and responsibilities; and faculty benefits, please click the image below.​​