Sign In

Academic Affairs Council 

Committee Membership

Hugh F. Lena, Academic Affairs (Chair) 
Yvonne Arruda, Enrollment Services
D. Russell Bailey, Library
Brian Bartolini, Academic Affairs
Richard Battistoni, Feinstein Institute for Public Service
Adrian Beaulieu, Center for International Studies
Janet Castleman, School of Continuing Education
Bernie Colo, Academic Media Services
Hillary Costa, Academic Affairs
Julie DeCesare, Instructional Technology Development Program
Rachel d'Oliveira, Academic Affairs
Raul Fonts, Admission
Catherine Gagne, Academic Affairs
Laurie Grupp, Center for Teaching Excellence/Elementary/Special Education
Charles Haberle, Academic Affairs
Wanda Ingram, Undergraduate and Graduate Dean's Office
Sheila Adamus Liotta, School of Arts & Sciences/Chemistry & Biochemistry
Christopher Machado, Academic Affairs
Bryan Marinelli, Academic Services
Alyssa Marton, Academic Affairs
Sylvia Maxfield, School of Business
Brian McCadden, School of Professional Studies/Secondary Education
Kris Monahan, Academic Affairs
Mark Nowel, O.P., Biology/Undergraduate and Graduate Dean's Office
Sandra Oliveira, Financial Aid
Steven Sears, Student Affairs (ex officio)
Patricia Sickinger, Academic Affairs 
Melanie Sullivan, Institutional Research

Rafael Zapata, Office of Institutional Diversity (ex officio)

Committee Charge

To discuss issues within Academic Affairs or the College as a whole and suggest improvements and/or changes that will encourage academic and service excellence.

Executive Council

Hugh F. Lena (Chair) 
Yvonne Arruda
Brian Bartolini
Janet Castleman
Raul Fonts
Charles Haberle
Sheila Adamus Liotta
Sylvia Maxfield
Brian McCadden
Mark Nowel, O.P.

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity